Darling, Let’s Be Adventurers

It’s Tuesday, which is great, I have nothing against Tuesdays. But Tomorrow is Wednesday, and then after that comes Thursday, and on Thursday I take off for London.

It’s not a big deal really; I’ve been to London before. And after London comes Scotland, and I’ve also been there before. It pays off to have British parents who love to go back home and visit.

Even though I’ve been before, I can’t help but feel unbelievably excited. Which is good, because up until about 3pmΒ this afternoon the excitement hadn’t really kicked in yet. So it’s good to know I’m not a robot.

Three weeks isn’t a particularly long time to be away. But then again, a lot can happen in a lot shorter time. I’ll miss going to work at the diner, and I’ll miss drinking wine and talking about life with Lauren. I’ll miss late night coffee dates with Taylor, and long drives that have no purpose with Morgan. I’ll miss bowling with my brother and his friends, and drinks at the bar after. I’ll miss my niece and getting to see her every Thursday, I’ll miss wine tastings with her mum, but I’m sure we’ll do some more when I’m home.

I’ll miss everything really, and everyone. But a year is too long to go without travel, and I don’t think I was made to stay in one place for very long. I never could sit still for long periods of time.

Leave a Reply

