Becoming Wizards, Winter Wonderland, and Camden Market

This trip has been one huge whirlwind and one of the best times of my life. 

On our first full day in London I went to Winter Wonderland with a few of the new friends I’ve made. It’s essentially a Christmas themed amusement park with little market and food stalls. It’s located in Hyde Park, and if you are in London at Christmas time, I highly suggest you go.  

    
 
Be warned, it isn’t cheap. My friends and I went on one ride that cost us ten pounds; essentially twenty Canadian dollars. But still, you go for the atmosphere and the experience, and that in itself is worth it. 

Next we went to Camden Markets where I spent far too much money on things I didn’t need, and gifts for friends. This place is crazy, it reminded me so much of the markets I went to in Harlem, New York quite a few years back. Nick and I somehow got separated from Alex and Amber, but managed to find them later without much difficulty. 

  
After a few hours spent wandering around here we headed off to Kings Cross train station, to get our photo taken at Platform 9 and 3/4 of course! I’ve done this before, but figured an updated photo wouldn’t do any harm. Plus this time I got it taken with Nick. The woman running it loved us! Said we were the best set of the day. I’m sure that’s what she tells all the tourists, but still. I’ll take it.  

   
The days are so jammed full of all kinds of activities and adventures and at night there hardly seems to be time for sleep. While I am already feeling the tiredness hit me in a big way, I better buck up. Tomorrow is another day, and there is still so much to do and see. 

Leave a Reply

