Street Art, Mamma Mia, and my British Boyfriends 

This morning we went on a walking tour of Londons street art in the east end. It was really interesting; I had no idea there so many famous artists that came to this area simply to do street art. And they came from all over! We even saw a Banksy piece. 

   
   
These aren’t by Banksy, they are just a few of my favourites. Especially the one of the old man. The detail in his eyes is just extraordinary. He looks alive.

Then Nick and I went and checked out Madame Tussaud’s. It was cool, but I don’t think it was all it was cracked up to be. It was fun to pose with some of the figures ( we got our photo taken with One Direction, but Nick has that picture), and there was even a ride where you sit in old English taxi cabs and take a tour through London over the years. That part was cool. 

   
    
Just a few pics of some of my favourite figures at the museum. My British boyfriends. 

Then it was off to see Mamma Mia on the west end; something I will never forget. It was unbelievable! I think I had a smile on my face the entire time! 

I also got to see my friend Tasha. I met her in Costa Rica a year ago and she actually works for contiki. So when my tour guide found out we were friends he scrounged up an extra ticket to the show for her and I was able to meet her for a drink beforehand. So nice to catch up! 

  
This trip has been everything I thought it would and more. Honestly, I don’t want to have to say goodbye to all of the new people I’ve met. But we won’t worry about that yet. 

Next stop, Paris! 

Leave a Reply

