City of Lights

Today was a travel day; a very, very long travel day. There was a minute there where I thought I would never get off that bus. 

But I did, and here I am! In Paris of all places! I never thought I would see the day. 

Since today was mostly a travel day, we didn’t get to do or see much. But it lol tell you this; I love it here already. It just feels magical, and full of promise. Yes, I realize how stupid that sounds. But I can’t help it! 

   
   
We went up the Eiffel Tower, and wow, what a view! It was breathtaking! Something I will always remember for sure. But it was freezing! Hence why I don’t look over impressed in the photo. Trust me, it was great! 

Tomorrow it’s off to the Arc de Triumph and the Louvre. I can hardly wait. 

Leave a Reply

