Sound of Change

About a week ago I experienced one of the hardest days I’ve had in a very long time. I’m not going to go into details, because it’s personal and it still hurts, but I’m trying my hardest to think past it and look on the bright side.

That being said, you ever just wake up one day and feel like you need a change? That’s exactly how I felt when I rolled out of bed this morning!

IMG_1261

I’ve been a brunette pretty much my whole life (with one incident where I decided to bleach my own hair and box die it red- I don’t recommend) but after some serious soul searching- and by serious I mean about ten minutes- I decided I was ready to try something new, and see what else was out there!

FullSizeRender

BAM

Being a blonde- that’s what else is out there! It’s been a few hours but so far I am digging this new thing I got going on. MY friends all love it, my mum was shocked, I’m still a little in shock. But I feel a little better already so I think it was definitely a good call.

Change is good, sometimes you just have to embrace it. I definitely needed to change something in my life, and hair is always a good place to start. Besides, if I do wake up tomorrow and hate it I can always change it again. Hair grows back, it’s never permanent.

That being said, I do not see myself waking up tomorrow and hating it! Fingers crossed anyway!

Leave a Reply

