For The Soul

For as long as I can remember, I have always loved to read. When I was a kid I read everything from period dramas, to mysteries, to girl-power books about young teens who could save the world.

Not much has changed; I still love to read, just slightly different material these days.

The other day I swung by the local bookstore and picked up a few new reads.

IMG_1950

Everyone loves Amy Poehler; am I right? From her time on SNL, to Parks and Recreation, to pretty much anything she does with Tina Fey- the woman is just damn hilarious and amazing. I’ve had my eye on this book pretty much since it came out but never came around to buying it. But lately I’ve been in need of a good laugh and some inspiration so I figured there was no time like the present to buy it and give it a go. I really hope it doesn’t disappoint, but I really don’t think it will!

IMG_1951

Interior design has always been a passion of mine and something I would love to get into, plus the cover of this book just looks so god damn appealing! Doesn’t it? The calming colours, and the simplicity of it all. It just makes me want to live in a room that looks exactly like that. Side note, the title of the book is “Simple Matters: Living with Less and Ending Up with More” by Erin Boyle.

I love stuff; and I have a lot of it, and I think this could be very helpful in helping me to declutter my life (or at least my bedroom) and in turn, maybe my mind!

I can’t wait to start reading! And it’s Sunday! AKA the perfect day to laze around, drink tea and read in my pajamas. But, being a waitress I don’t get that luxury, and I have to head to work now. But there’s always tonight when I get home!

Happy Sunday!

Leave a Reply

