Friendships Are The Best Ships

I have some great friends in my life, and every once in a while it’s nice to get together with one of my favourite people, and have a date day. With everything that has been going on in my life lately, it was so nice to try and escape from my own head for a while, and chill out with my best friend T.

– side note: I’m not trying to hide her name, by calling her T; that’s just what I call her. Her name is Taylor.

FullSizeRender-14

We drove about an hour south of our small town to the city, and spent the day shopping (I went a little overboard at MAC as usual…) then followed it with dinner, and capped it all off with a movie.

Dinner was delicious! Especially dessert- vegan vanilla bean cheesecake with a sour cherry compote. My mouth is still watering just thinking about it. Someone bring me some more!

We went to see “How to Be Single” and I was very pleasantly surprised. Based off of the cast alone, I knew we were in for some laughs, but it actually had a much more positive message than I was expecting! If you are recently single, or even longtime single, I highly suggest you give it a go!

It was so nice to spend the day with a good friend, and to just be able to laugh and talk, and get out of the house. No matter what is going on in my life, it means the world to me that I have my friends there to back me up and be by my side when I need them. No matter the hardships life throws at you, your friends are truly what is going to help you through.

Friendships and laughing. Just remember to keep smiling and laughing it off.

FullSizeRender-16

 

2 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

