Daily.

Today was a good day! Correction; great day. I woke up early, hung out with a friend, got pampered for a bit, went to work, saw my family, and much more! It was a packed day, and now I’m exhausted, but it was awesome, and it was worth it.

This morning I went for a hike with T. There is a mountain which is pretty much in my backyard (or five minutes from my house) and the view on a sunny day is pretty dang great.

It was so sunny at the top, but it was freezing! After we got back down it took me hours to warm up! I could barely take pictures because my fingers just refused to work.

But it was well worth the pain. Once we reached the top I felt so refreshed and invigorated. I love climbing a mountain; it helps me gain a little more perspective. Helps me feel a little more motivated. You can see everything up there, and it all becomes a little more clear.

FullSizeRender-22

FullSizeRender-29

When we finally stopped taking pictures and enjoying the view and the peace; we headed back down and decided we needed a pick-me-up. So off we headed to our favourite vegetarian cafe (pretty much the only one in town really) where we had breakfast. And I had a delicious chai latte to try and warm myself up. My mission was only half successful.

We split the super delicious breakfast you see there on the left. Scrambled eggs with cheese and veggies, a delicious house salad with hollyhock dressing. If you haven’t tried this dressing, DO SO NOW. Seriously, go look it up and make it. You won’t regret it. The woman ahead of us in line described it as “Liquid Gold”. She isn’t wrong.

Then I treated myself to the vegan pumpkin ball. SO good. A little heavy on the cardamom for my tastes, but still super delicious!

After eating so much I could barely move, I headed off to get my first set of eyelash extentions! I am still buzzing over the fact that I have these! They turned out so good.

I wear glasses quite often, so the technician said she didn’t go as long with them as she normally would have, but if next time I wanted to try longer ones I could! I love them as they are, but I think I might go for longer next time! I don’t want them to be too crazy, but A little bit of glamour might be nice.

FullSizeRender-20

They’re very nice and natural looking which is good! I love them already.

Then I went to work, which was nothing special; had dinner with my family, and then met up with T to help her grocery shop. Well, more to keep her company really.

It’s been a good day, but a long day and I am ready for bed! Tomorrow is my day off, which means it’s a day for an early gym sesh, and then a trip to the mall. There are some things I want to look for, but the reason why I’m going to keep a secret for now. But just know this; it’s exciting, and I can’t wait to share it with you!

Okay, this girl is going to go pass out now! FullSizeRender-24

 

One Comment Add yours

  1. Awesome post! I love your page! take a look at my post on the shows I attended for NEW YORK FASHION WEEK, please! https://akamera.wordpress.com/2016/03/10/nyfw-fw-16/

    Like

Leave a Reply

