Current Beauty Favourites

I’ve mentioned before; I am a big makeup geek. I love everything about makeup, and I buy way too much of it! I just can’t help it. The addiction is real people; the addiction is real. So I thought I would just share a few of my current favourites with all of you, and in return maybe you can share some of yours with me!

FullSizeRender-21

I am a very pale person naturally; it’s the Welsh in me. And the Scottish. And the Irish. Basically my whole heritage has royally screwed me over to just be a pasty ghost for the rest of my life.

I am not huge on the idea of tanning beds, so I resort to this brand of fake tan lotion. I started using it last summer before my brothers wedding and fell in love. A few weeks ago I purchased a new bottle, but this time I went for a slightly darker shade. I have been receiving so many compliments on my tan! People have asked if I just got back from holiday. If you’re looking for an affordable tanner to get you started, I highly recommend this one.

IMG_2121

Urban Decay Pore Perfecting Primer

This primer is a godsend! I have huge pores on my nose that I have tried to hide and minimize and cover for years with no luck. But this primer! Finally something that helps! It goes on so smooth and light, and is slightly tinted so if you are going for a minimal coverage day, you can even just apply this, leave it at that, and go!

IMG_2123

MAC Pro Longwear Nourishing Waterproof Foundation

This foundation is another miracle worker! It has medium to full coverage, but it feels like I have nothing on my face! And, it’s waterproof so I can make it last through a full day of waitressing, and then a sweaty gym sesh too! Definitely a keeper. I can’t get enough of it.

IMG_2124

MAC Select Sheer Pressed Powder

This is a nice, light, and easy to wear powder. I use it to set my makeup after I’ve applied my foundation. The shade I have is more or less transparent, so if you want a powder to use as a go to when you don’t want full coverage of liquid foundation, then this is not the one for you.

FullSizeRender-30

Soap And Glory Archery Eyebrow Pencil

This is my go-to for my brows! I have naturally very thick and bushy eyebrows (again, it’t that awesome Welsh heritage) but I have tamed and trained them over the years and when I want to fill them in, or have a bit of definition this pencil is my fave! I found it when I was in England, and stocked up! While some drugstores over here carry some Soap and Glory products, I have yet to find this eyebrow pencil, and unfortunately I am on my last one! I could shed a tear. No joke.

SO! There ya go! Just a few of my current favourites. Anyone have any good recommendations for a girl who’s already a little makeup obsessed? I’m up for trying anything!

8 thoughts on “Current Beauty Favourites

Leave a Reply

