March Favourites

Happy Easter weekend all!

I hope your bellies are full of chocolate eggs and delicious turkey dinners. My family celebrated our Easter last night so I thought I would take the opportunity of this lazy Sunday afternoon to make a little March favourites post!

Now, go easy on me! I’m new to the whole blogging world, and I’ve never done a monthly favourites post before, so wish me luck!

Here goes nothing

First up would have to be my Guess bag. I bought it at the start of the month and have quickly become obsessed with it. It’s just so sleek and pretty! And classic looking. It’s rare that you find a Guess bag that is just simple and classy. Usually they are all so patterned and bright and a little out there for my taste. I am just a simple gal. Black is pretty much my go to for anything.

But then there is my neon Kate Spade wallet. Wallets are something that I will make an exception with when it comes to the bright colours. Because they are smaller, and not something that is constantly on display all the time. Plus I am a sucker for anything Kate Spade!

FullSizeRender-34

Oh how I love my white converse! These are a favourite, no matter the month. I wear them pretty much on the daily (hence why they look a little filthy in the pic above) and I never get tired of them. Matter of fact I picked up a new pair the other day! Shh, don’t tell anyone. It’s an addiction people.

 

I am a perfume nut! Burberry Brit is one of my all time faves! I took it when I went to London and Paris in the fall, and fell in love with it again just a few weeks ago. I have so many perfumes that I try and rotate, but it’s hard to resist an old favourite!

MAC; yet another guilty pleasure. I just can’t get enough of their lipsticks! This shade is “Creme Cup”. It is such a nice pinky nude tone, perfect for a spring or summer day when you want to jazz up your makeup look a touch, but don’t want anything too over the top.

As far as music favourites go, I have been obsessed with Little Mix lately, especially their songs “Secret Love Song” and “Change Your Life”.  SO. DANG. CATCHY. And great to listen to when you’re at the gym! Especially, the latter one.

That’s got to be another favourite right now; the gym. I used to be really into working out a few years ago, but I let it slip away and have recently rediscovered my love for it. It’s only been a few weeks but I already feel better, and I’ve even gone down a pant size! Could not be more stoked.

And last but not least, my final favourite would have to be my hair.

IMG_2162

I went back to see my stylist the other day and got more blonde put in! I’ve still got a bit of an ombre look going on, with my dark brunette roots, but I think before too long I’ll go back and make the full transition! This is pretty crazy for me, and even still when I look in the mirror I think, what the hell have I done? But then I take a closer look and I fall in love all over again.

That’s about all folks! Anybody got some of their favourites they want to share with me? I’d love to hear!

Enjoy the rest of your weekend x

2 thoughts on “March Favourites

Leave a Reply

