Night Off; Dinner & Outfit

I am writing this from bed as I rub my very full, but very satisfied belly. My god! I don’t think I’ve ever eaten so much food in my entire life!

This morning when I was at work, my boss- who had the day off- sent out a text (yes we all have a group chat going because we are THAT close) saying dinner was at her place tonight, and we better all be there. Naturally, I didn’t really have much else on the go (I’m kinda a homebody) and jumped at the chance to hang out with my favourite diner divas for the night.

My god, so worth it! Keep in mind, she texted us this morning; this wasn’t a planned in advance event. You would have thought she had spent about a week preparing!

There were ribs, mussels and clams, couscous salad, caesar salad, roasted vegetables, scallop potatoes, lightly toasted french bread, and homemade spanakopita.

I don’t know if I’ve mentioned before, but I’m a vegetarian. My boss ALWAYS makes sure I have plenty of options and plenty to eat. And everything is always so damn good! Tonight was no exception.

Then came dessert!

A huge selection of cakes and eclairs. My eyes were definitely bigger than my stomach! I had no room after that massive dinner, but it didn’t stop me from shovelling some cake in my mouth! #NoregretsΒ 

 

I went with the red velvet; definitely did not disappoint! I’m a sucker for anything red velvet.

Now for the fun part; my outfit for the evening! Like I said previously; my wardrobe, much like my makeup, tends to be pretty neutral. I’m not a bright colour girl. Never have been, sorry!

IMG_2309

IMG_2310

Black leggings, with a black cropped tank, and then this awesome tan jacket. I bought it last spring and then never wore it. I found it today at the back of my closet, and I am glad I busted it out! I got so many compliments on it at dinner, and I remembered why I fell in love with it, and bought it in the first place!

The leggings and tank are nothing special; I’m pretty sure I just bought them from a local discount chain store. I don’t know if everyone will know what the store Winners is, but that’s where they are from. The jacket is from a little boutique downtown called Archer and Arrow. Much more upscale and classy. The necklace is from there too!

On my face I’m wearing my MAC Pro Longwear foundation, topped with my MAC select sheer pressed face powder, and then my Body Shop bronzer in the shade Warm Glow. My eyeliner is the MAC Superfly Technakohl Liner.IMG_2308

Well, that’s it, that’s all folks! Tomorrow I have the day off, and if I get up to anything exciting, or if I spend money on more things I don’t need (very likely) you will be the first to know!

x

4 Comments Add yours

  1. The Stylish Starlet says:

    Cool outfits, they look great πŸ™‚
    https://thestylishstarlet.wordpress.com/

    Like

    1. sophialo says:

      Thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Soph says:

    Your boss sounds amazing! How fun. And I’m a homebody too, I never have plans lol πŸ™‚
    https://advicefromblog.wordpress.com

    Like

    1. sophialo says:

      She is, she’s awesome! Haha isn’t staying home so nice sometimes?! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

