Skin Care: Blowing My Money at the Drugstore

Hello friends!

So after I got off work this afternoon and finished my workout at the gym, I decided I needed to go and buy some new face products.

Now, I don’t know about you, but when I get an idea in my mind (especially if it has to do with shopping) you can not talk me out of it. What can I say; I’m a girl who knows what she wants.

I knew for sure that I needed a new concealer, and lately my skin has just been dragging me down! For the most part, I am very lucky and have great skin. It can be Β a little dry sometimes, but for the most part it is pretty clear and smooth, and it always has been. I’m very lucky! But lately I’ve been breaking out a bit more than usual; I haven’t changed my diet in any extreme way or anything so I’m not sure what’s going on, but I want to fix it.

FullSizeRender-57

The first thing I picked up was this Garnier Micellar Water. I’ve used a few different brands in the past, and the one I currently have is awful! It hardly takes any makeup off, and if it gets anywhere near my eyes it burns like hell. I saw Tanya Burr talk about this one in a video once and she seemed to enjoy it, so I thought I’d give it a go! Plus it was on sale! Love a good bargain.

 

 

FullSizeRender-55

 

I’ve used my fair share of Biore products in the past, especially their pore strips. I’m obsessed with the pore strips! Probably use them a bit more often than I should, but YOLO, right?

And seriously, my pores are awful! Especially the ones on my nose. I hate it; I’ve tried so many times to fix it, or shrink them, and I can’t seem to change them at all. Fingers crossed this Baking Soda Pore Cleanser does!

 

FullSizeRender-58

Next I thought I’d try out this St. Ives Blemish Control Green Tea Cleanser. I’ve heard great things about green tea for the skin, and blemish control sounds like the exact thing I need right about now!

FullSizeRender

 

To combat the dryness I’ve got to find a good moisturizer, right? I liked the way the Garnier Moisture Rescue sounded. Plus the “locksin moisture for 24 hours”? That sounds like a win-win to me!

 

 

 

FullSizeRender-53

Lastly I picked up the Maybelline Better Skin Concealer. I haven’t tried this before, but I’m a big fan of other Maybelline concealers, especially the Fit Me. Hopefully this is just as good! I will admit that the packaging is really what drew me to this guy! I’m a huge fan of blues this shade.

 

Wish me luck as I try these out! Any suggestions on facial cleansers or creams I should try? I’d love some advice!

x

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

16 thoughts on “Skin Care: Blowing My Money at the Drugstore

Leave a Reply

