Daily.

Happy Friday my sweet friends! I don’t know where in the world you are, or what the weather is like, but for me the sun has been shining bright all day and it has put me in a fabulous mood! That, plus the fact that I had the day off. Doesn’t get much better than that!

Actually, I lied. Since I am a waitress I have to work every weekend. The one thing that would make this day a little better would be the knowledge that I didn’t have to head to the diner again tomorrow and spend my Saturday serving coffee and meatloaf. But what can ya do? I could go back to school; or take another holiday; or get a different job. But these are the questions I face myself with every day. More on that later.

Since I did get today off, I thought I may as well do another day in the life blog. Not that my life is really all that exciting, but we can pretend, right?

Let me start by saying that I am friggin exhausted! I don’t know why, but I had the worst sleep last night! I woke up countless times, and what little sleep I actually did manage to get was very light. I have a strong feeling a nap is in my future.

When I finally gave up on the idea of sleep this morning, I decided I may as well make the most of my morning and head to the gym, where considering how tired I was I had a killer workout! The stairmaster is pretty much my bitch.

FullSizeRender-63

I am not the type of girl who takes pictures of herself at the gym, but for once I figured why the hell not? I was feeling pretty good about myself, and it is important to embrace these moments!

After the gym I headed home, where I made myself some breakfast and caught up on some blogs. I know I’m just getting into blogging (or back into it really) and that’s part of the reason why right now I pretty much write a new post every day! But I love reading everyone’s posts and finding tips and tricks for new makeup to try, or fashion trends to look out for. I don’t know what it is, but there is something so calming and joyful about it all. It perked my morning right up! Not to mention the fact that I sat out on my deck while I read so I got to soak up some of this beautiful April sunshine we’ve been blessed with lately.

IMG_2361

 

Outfit of the Day: 

white tee: dynamite / ripped black skinnies: dynamite / shoes: Converse slip-ons  / bag: Guess

 

 

 

Makeup of the day: 

foundation: MAC Pro Longwear Waterproof / concealer: Maybelline Superstay Better Skin/ bronzer: The Body Shop in Warm Glow / eyeliner: MAC Superfly / mascara (bottom lashes only): Maybelline Colossal Volume Express Cat Eyes / lipstick: MAC Creme Cup

 

After I’d gotten ready I headed into town to run errands (super fun stuff, I know!) and while I was out I picked up a super cute new notebook. I used to have so many awesome notebooks filled with stories and ideas, but in the move I misplaced them all!

So, bit of a sidenote, but aside from being beauty obsessed I am also a writer. Like, more than the blogging. I’ve written a novel (although no one but me and my best friend have read it), and I have some poems published, and I’d love to get back into it!

FullSizeRender-66

 

I just picked this up, mostly because I love the cover! But also to keep notes in to help me keep track of things, blog-related and otherwise. It was my new years resolution to be more organized and here we are in April and I have yet to accomplish that. So, go me!

 

 

 

The rest of the day has flashed by in errands, blogs, coffee, and dog walks. And now I think I’m going to settle in; watch myself some Netflix, and probably pour myself a glass of red wine.

FullSizeRendeer

OH! By the way friends, I joined Twitter today! I’m a total newbie and have no idea what I’m doing, but if you like what you see here on my blog then you should probably go ahead and follow me. I’ll love you forever.

And while you’re over there, I wouldn’t hate it if you checked out my insta!

Peace and love x

Leave a Reply

