Treat Yo’self

Every once in a while we need to unwind and take a bit of a load off. Just chill out a bit, ya know? I’m sure you all get what I’m talking about! Sometimes life is a bit crazy and you just need some time to yourself; even if it’s just a few minutes. Maybe you had a bad day, maybe you had a bad week; whatever the case, you just need to take a step back and regroup.

It is so important to do this! Life can be crazy, and disturbing, and unsettling all while being beautiful. Life is crazy. It’s important to make time for yourself and your well-being.

Tonight I decided to do just that. Not that I had a bad day; I worked all day but it was fine. But I like pampering myself from time to time; it makes me feel good about myself! I’m sure you can relate. I just thought I’d make a quick little post to share with you a few of the ways in which I treat myself.

When I got off work the sun was shining, there was a slight warm breeze blowing through, and I hopped in my car with a sense of peace and a smile on my face. I had my window rolled down as I cruised through town listening to one of my favourite local bands (I’m biased, they’re friends of mine) with my Ray Bans on. I decided to make a pit stop to pick up a copy of Vogue and then a second pit stop at the liquore store to pick up a bottle of wine. Usually I’m a white wine drinker, but I’m trying to broaden my horizons and branch out into drinking some reds. I had already heard good things about this one, plus I was once told that my spirit animal is a raven. So I figured it must be right for me!

After some dinner I popped the LUSH Roots Hair Treatment on my scalp. I love, love, love this stuff! It has such a nice pepperminty smell, and makes my scalp tingle. I love that feeling! I recently bought a shampoo and conditioner that has the same tingling effect. Feels so good! And when I’ve ysed this in the past it has given my hair such a nice lift and bounce! My hair isn’t really flat to begin with, but this just packs on a little bit of extra volume.

On the back of the bottle it says to leave it on for 15-20 minutes while massaging your scalp. But really, who has the patience to stand somewhere for twenty minutes with their hands in their hair? Not this girl! I would get way to bored of that, way too quickly and give up! So instead, I decided to pop in the bath while I had this treatment in my hair.

FullSizeRender-61

 

Ask anyone who knows me, and they will tell you that I am LUSH obsessed! Especially when it comes to bath bombs. When I was in London a few months back, I popped into their Oxford Street store (it’s three stories in case you didn’t know!!!) and stocked up on some products that aren’t available at the store nearest to me here in Canada.

This bath bomb wasn’t from London though, it was one that my sister-in-law had given me at Christmas. While I was in the bath I read a book. “How to Be Single”. In a post I wrote a while back Friendships Are The Best Ships, I talked about the day when my best friend T and I went to see the movie. I saw the book for sale a few weeks ago and thought I’d give it a try, since I was pleasantly surprised with the movie.

IMG_2345

Now here I am, chilling in my newly arranged room, which I am still obsessed with! I’ve got my fairy lights turned on behind me, a candle burning, and I think I’m going to pop on a cheesy movie or TV show. Maybe “Sex and the City”. Don’t make fun, I love it! It’s one of my guilty pleasures.

Hope you enjoyed this post, and were at least a little bit interested in my tips for how to treat yourself. Buy yourself a new lipstick, or a bottle of wine. Make yourself a nice dinner, have a bubble bath, or whatever else!

Have a great night

x

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Winter Foxes says:

    Love this post! Mind checking out my blog? http://www.winterfoxesblog.wordpress.com A follow, comment and/or even a like would be greatly appreciated πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. sophialo says:

      Thank you! And I’d be happy to!

      Like

    1. sophialo says:

      Aren’t they so nice!☺️

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Jessica Jade says:

        Yeah so much better than wasting your money & ending up with a hangover! Xx

        Like

      2. sophialo says:

        Haha good point!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Adryana says:

    Great pictures! I think I love your blog πŸ™ˆπŸ˜

    Like

    1. sophialo says:

      Awe thank you! That means so much! ☺️☺️

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

