Get to Know Me

So, I saw this on Jessica Jade’s blog and I thought it was SO CUTE, and such a fun little idea! I loved her post, and it was so fun to get to know more about someone who’s posts you read, so they don’t just seem like a faceless name. 

Please take the time to read this, and then go ahead and do your own so I can get to know all of you!

  1. Is your hair naturally curly or straight? Curly, but more of like a frizzy curly. It’s alright on a good day! 
  2. Do you color your hair yourself or go to a salon? Salon. I bleached my hair myself once in my second year of university; won’t make that mistake again!
  3. Do you wear the same clothing style every day, or do you change it? I pretty much stick with what I know, although I try to branch it out! Usually it depends on my mood, and how much effort I am willing to put in. 
  4. Favorite Perfumes? I am perfume obsessed! This is such a tough question for me! Buuuut probably Marc Jacobs Daisy, Burberry Brit, and One Direction Between Us. Don’t judge, it smells amazing! 
  5. How often do you change your nail polish? Constantly! My nail polish constantly chips at work, so I am always having to redo it!
  6. What are your favorite movies? Again, so tough! I am movie obsessed! Love Actually FOR SURE, Every Harry Potter without a doubt, Breakfast at Tiffany’s, and The Devil Wears Prada. Probably as soon as I publish this post, I will remember so many others! But right now, my mind is blank.
  7. How long does it take for you to put on makeup? For every day makeup, I’ve got it down to a science and it takes me hardly any time at all! But for special occasions and nights out, I like to take my time! Probably about 30 minutes. 
  8. What do you do first? Face or eyes? Face first. Is that a real question? 
  9. Do you collect makeup or just buy what you need when you need it? I am without a doubt a collector! Sometimes I wish I wasn’t, but I can’t help it. The addiction is real. 
  10. How often do you wear false eyelashes? Never! Bad experience at my brothers wedding. I had an allergic reaction to the glue and had to rip them off. They messed with my contacts which I had to throw out, and I couldn’t see a damn thing all night! Plus, now I have eyelash extensions which I love!
  11. Do you do a full face of makeup everyday?  Absolutely!
  12. Do you wear makeup when you’re home alone or with family? Yup! Every day. I feel naked without it. Unless I’m sick, or have no reason to leave the house that day haha. 
  13. Will you leave the house without makeup? On occasion, but I love the process of doing my makeup so I would much rather do it.
  14. How many high-end products do you have? Quite a few. About six months ago I started letting go of the drugstore and moving on to bigger and better things. That being said, some of my holy grail products are from the drugstore! 
  15. Do you plan your OOTD every night or decide when you’re getting dressed? Usually when I get up in the morning. Sometimes I’ll think about it as I’m waiting to fall asleep the night before, but I usually end up changing my mind anyway. 
  16. How often do you change your handbag? Way too often. I own way too many; I get that from my mum. 
  17. What time do you wake up and go to sleep? I usually go to sleep between 11pm-12am, and wake up around 8-9am. Earlier if I have to work early. 
  18. How often or when do you workout? I’m a gym rat! I workout at least 5 times a week, sometimes 6. 
  19. Left handed or right handed? Left! My writing looks like chicken scratch. 
  20. How tall are you? Too tall; just under 6ft. 
  21. Do you speak any foreign languages? I wish! French never stuck in my brain after high school. 
  22. How many pets do you have? One dog. 
  23. How often are you on WordPress?Every damn day. I love it! 
  24. Do you read comments posted on blogs? Absolutely! 
  25. Do you keep a list of products to try as you see other posts? Yes! Just another source feeding my addiction. 
  26. How did you come up with your blog name? My nickname has been Lo for as long as I can remember, then at my old job a lady started calling me Sophia Lauren. Before long someone else shortened it to Sophia Lo and it stuck. I love the way it sounds! 
  27. Who are your favorite authors? Oh god, another tough one! I am a big fan of murder and mystery novels, and Nicci French is the queen! For the most part I read a lot of autobiographies so the author is always changing, depending on the book! 
  28. How often do you clean your house? Too often. I like it to be clean, but I also seem to make a mess every time I touch something. 
  29. What’s your favorite  colour? Black is my favourite colour when it comes to clothes, a nice pastel pink or blue is my favourite for nails, and then red is kind of just my favourite colour in general!
  30.  What’s one thing most people probably don’t know about you?  I want to move to London more than anything. 
  31. What are you doing with the rest of your day? Going to work!

I’ll probably come up with better answers for half of these questions as soon as I hit publsih, but oh well! I really hope you enjoy this post! I really enjoyed filling out the questions. And I’d love to read yours if you do this, so tag me in it so I can see!

Also, I have a question for all of you! I am looking for a really top-notch liquid liner for doing cateyes. I suck at it, and really need some practise! Any recommendations?!

Thanks so much for reading! Don’t forget to check out my Twitter and Instagram if you like what you are already seeing here!

x

 

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Jessica Jade says:

    Thank you! 💕
    Loved your answers! And just to let you know, I’m nominating you for the liebster award, the post will be up soon xx

    Like

    1. sophialo says:

      Thank you so much! I really appreciate the love and support! And I’m glad you liked the post xx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. sophialo says:

        Thank you! xx

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Jessica Jade says:

    Not a problem, i do too! & I enjoy your blog ☺️ xx

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Lucy Dean says:

    It’s not liquid eyeliner but the Maybelline Gel Eyeliner is one of my favourites, it’s so black and stays all day x

    Like

    1. sophialo says:

      Awesome! Thank you so much! I’ll look into it x

      Like

Leave a Reply

