The Liebster Award

Holy crap! So this morning I woke up and signed on to WordPress- like I do pretty much every day, and I was so shocked and honoured to find out that I had been nominated for The Liebster Award! Not just once, but by two super rad ladies!

I haven’t been doing this for long at all it seems, so I so appreciate all the support and love I’ve gotten from everyone so far!

Since I was nominated twice, I am going to be making one post tonight for the first nomination, and then my second one will be up tomorrow with the other nomination!

So big huge thanks Jessica Jade! If you haven’t checked her awesome blog out already, go do so now!

about

The Liebster Award is an online award for bloggers to gain more support and recognition, and just to get to know the person behind the blog. It also helps others to discover new blogs and to build a sense of community in the blogging world.

rules

  • Thank the blogger(s) who nominated you
  • Answer the 11 questions the blogger gives you
  • Nominate 5-11 bloggers that you think are deserving of the award
  • Let the bloggers know you nominated them
  • Give them 11 questions of your own

my answers:

  1. What is your favourite post on your blog? Crap, a hard question right away! Right now, I’m really happy with my post where I redid my room, Reworking the Room: Home Haul. You can check it out by clicking the link!
  2. What do you use to take the pictures for your blog? Right now I just use my iphone 6, but I just dug out my camera the other day that I forgot I had, so I might switch to that soon! 
  3. What is your all time favourite beauty product? Ask me tomorrow, and my answer will probably be different! But right now I’d have to say it’s my Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Concealer. SO good at hiding the bags under my eyes after a night out of too much fun. Or a long day at work. The second option is the more likely of the two. 
  4. What do you  love to do aside from blogging? I love hiking, and I’m a huge fan of travelling! 
  5. What do you really love about blogging? I just love how I feel when I blog; so open and connected with other people. It puts you in touch with so many awesome like-minded people, and it’s a great way to make friends and learn about awesome products! 
  6. If you play games, any sort, what is your favourite? I’m not really much of a games girl; but I never turn down a game of Go Fish. 
  7. What is your favourite show to watch? The Mindy Project
  8. If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would you go? I would go to London tomorrow! But I’ve been there before. Peru is somehere I’ve always wanted to travel to! 
  9. What makes you smile when you are having a bad day? My friends; they keep me sane. And my niece!
  10. What are your obsessions? Makeup (obviously)! Fashion, my niece, travelling, and I love to be the best at things. I’m a sore loser. 
  11. Tell me something random about you! Sometimes in the middle of a sentence a hint of a Scottish accent will peak out. My mum is from Scotland and sometimes it rubs off on me. I’m not doing it on purpose, I swear! 

 

And now for my nominations!

  1. Kandy- KandyCakes
  2. Katy Hill- Katy Hill
  3. Carrie- Beauty Labs 93
  4. A Little Bit of Sassy
  5. Lucy Dean- Lucy’s Little Loves

 

And here are my questions for you!

  1. Why did you start blogging?
  2. Bold eyes or bold lips?
  3. What is your favourite drugstore makeup brand?
  4. What is your favourite food?
  5. Dogs or cats?
  6. What is your happy place?
  7. If you could have one super power, what would it be?
  8. Lipstick, or lipgloss?
  9. What is your favourite movie?
  10. Have you ever travelled abroad?
  11. What do you love about blogging?

 

There ya go friends! I hope you enjoyed this! Like I said, I still can’t believe I was nominated, and twice! Tomorrow I will be making a post based off of the questions from the other lovely lady who nominated me!

Until then, my sweets x

3 thoughts on “The Liebster Award

Leave a Reply

