Going Vegan.. At Least For a Dinner

Hi friends!

Last night, I decided to cook dinner for my parents (because I’m super nice like that) but with one catch; I was going to try cooking vegan. Now, I’ve been a vegetarian for the past eight years, but my parents (dad especially ) are meat eaters. But they said they were up for something new, and so was I!

On the weekend I purchased the “Oh She Glows” cookbook, and even though the only thing I’ve made from it was last nights dinner, I can honestly say it’s my new obsession. Check out the websiteย here. The author, Angela has plenty of recipes on her website as well, if you are wanting to try something out!

FullSizeRender-82

 

For dinner I made portobello burgers with a sundried tomato and kale pesto. Holy shoot they were friggin delicious! And on the side I made a creamy avocado potato salad with asparagus. This was definitely the show-stealer. My dad ate pretty much the whole bowl; there was none left over!

FullSizeRender-81

 

 

I was so impressed and surprised with dinner! I mean, I knew I would like it, but I was stoked that the others enjoyed it just as much! I won’t lie, I was a bit nervous about making something like this. For starters, both recipes called for a food processor and I don’t have one. But fun fact, a blender works just as well!

The pesto had me most nervous, but I was so happy with how delicious it turned out!

I’m not saying everyone run out and become a vegan, but if you want to branch out and try something new, then why not! And definitely check outย this websiteย or buy the book! There are so many amazingly delicious looking recipes in there and I can’t wait to try out more!

Stay tuned

x

3 thoughts on “Going Vegan.. At Least For a Dinner

Leave a Reply

