First Impression: Anastasia Beverly Hills Liquid Lipstick

Hey loves!

SO a few weeks ago, I purchased one of the Anastasia Beverly Hilly Liquid Lipsticks in the shade American Doll. I then added it to my ever-growing lipstick collection and completely forgot all about it.

That is until now! I thought I would try it on, and give you my first impression!

FullSizeRender-85

So, I originally went to Sephora in the hopes of picking up one of these lipsticks in a nude shade, but they were totally sold out! There was only one left in this colour, and a few in a very vibrant purple. I do own a few purple lipsticks, I won’t lie. But nothing like what that shade was. I’m not ready for that kind of crazy.

Anyway, I love me a good red lip so I thought I would give this a go! And I am glad I did.

It went on so dang smooth, it was so nice! Β The consistency is so creamy but it dries so quick. Which I guess is the idea. Yes, my lips feel a little dry, but nothing major. And nothing like what I experienced with the Rimmel London Provocalips.Β That dried me out completely and more or less just flaked off my lips within seconds. This I’ve had on for about an hour now and still looks perfect.

So, my first impression is that this is pretty great! And I will definitely be picking it up in other shades. If I can ever find it!

Have you tried any of these? What did you think?

x

FullSizeRender-83

PS- I just got my lashes redone so I am feeling super good in this pic! #lashesonfleek

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Love this look, I also had a weird flaky thing going on with Rimmel Provocalips! Will definitely try this liquid lipstick love the shade on you! Lush lashes too πŸ™‚ Great blog!!
    Love Rhi xx
    http://smilesweetiehq.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sophialo says:

      Awe thanks so much! Glad I wasn’t the only one with those issues! I definitely think you’ll like this one better x

      Liked by 1 person

  2. meep380 says:

    Great review! I also post beauty stuff! You should check it out! πŸ’‹
    https://valsvougexo.wordpress.com/

    Like

    1. sophialo says:

      Thank you! I’ll defs check it out πŸ’–

      Liked by 1 person

  3. popiuliaanca says:

    This look is prettyπŸ˜˜πŸ’•

    Like

    1. sophialo says:

      Thanks! πŸ’–

      Like

Leave a Reply

