Get Ready With Me: Dinner Out

Hello loves!

Tonight I had dinner with my parents and my brother! Usually when I have dinner plans (or plans of any kind for that matter) I like to dress up and put a bit more of an effort into my appearance! It makes you feel good about yourself, and who doesn’t want that!

I thought I’d go a little more in-depth with this post and give you a bit more of an insight into what I do to get ready.

FullSizeRender-97 I already had foundation and primer on, so I started out with my Maybelline Better Skin Concealer. I popped this under my eyes and on the parts of my face where I wanted a little more coverage.

I used my fingers to blend it in; I’m not a huge fan of using a brush to blend conealer. I find that it leaves too much behind that I have to then go and use my fingers for anyway; so why not just start with that!

FullSizeRender-103

 

 

Next I went over top and gave my whole face a dusting with my Select Sheer Powder from MAC, using a Real Techniques Powder Brush to apply.

 

 

 

 

FullSizeRender-98

FullSizeRender-99

 

Then I used my MAC Mineralize Skin Finish in OtherEarthly. I talk more about this here in my MAC: New Makeup Haul & Everyday Makeup Look. It is such a pretty highlight/ blush that I am just obsessed with!

 

 

 

 

FullSizeRender-106 Like I said, I love this shade and it goes on so easily; you don’t need that much product on your brush at all!

Lastly, I went in with my MAC Veluxe Brow Liner and the MAC Brow Set. Just to give my eybrows a little extra depth and definition.

FullSizeRender-110

My outfit for dinner: Black top; crop from Mink Pink, Grey cardigan; from Lark and Sparrow, black leggings; from Winners, and black gladiator flats; from Winners.

And lastly, but certainly not least, I finished my look off with a top knot; my current go to hairstyle (like seriously, I’m obsessed) and MAC Velvet Teddy lipstick.

FullSizeRender-109

And there ya have it! A pretty simple and classic makeup look for a casual but nice dinner out with my family.

Hope you enjoyed x

 

Leave a Reply

