First Impression: The Body Shop InstaBlur Primer

Hey all! 

So the other day when I was at the mall I picked up the InstaBlur primer from The Body Shop. For the past few months I’ve been using an Urban Decay primer which you can read about here in my  Current Beauty Favourites post. It’s not gone get, but I’ve heard good things about this Body Shop one and have been wanting to try it, so I thought what the heck!  

 
I was excited to try this, but when I first popped the tube and put some on my finger my excitement dwindled. The consistency of this is really cakey, and it felt quite thick. Once I spread it on my face though it got a bit better. I was able to thin it out a bit, although it did take a few minutes before I felt like I was able to put my foundation on. I tried a little at first but my foundation kind of slid of my face. Basically the opposite of what you want to happen, right? 

HOWEVER. I was a little quick to judge. Once I waited a minute, and applied my face of makeup, everything looks flawless! I have gotten so many compliments on my makeup at work tonight, and the only thing I did differently was the primer. 

So, although it is a little inconvenient, and the formula could be smoother, I would have to say that this stuff is overall a hit. I liked the way everything looked in the end, and that’s kind of the main goal. 

Will I purchase it again? Perhaps. I’ll use up this bottle first and see how it goes! 

Hope you enjoyed this little review! Have you tried this product yourself? Any thoughts? 

2 thoughts on “First Impression: The Body Shop InstaBlur Primer

Leave a Reply

