Drugstore Starter Kit

Hey beautiful people!

So, when I was first getting really into the idea of makeup and the process of doing it, obviously I couldn’t afford to shell out for high-end products all at once. And I had no idea what I was doing so I didn’t want to throw away my money until I figured a few things out.

I have put together a little list of some of my favourite drugstore products. These are great items that will get you going if you are just starting out, plus some of these are great staples that you should just have around anyway! Some of my favourite makeup is drugstore, so I hope you enjoy!

Also, just for the record I could have listed way more stuff! But I figured I better stick with one or two things for each category!

Foundation

FullSizeRender-170

My favourite drugstore foundation is the Rimmel London Wake Me Up Foundation. This stuff is amazing! I find it very full coverage which is great, and very brightening. It is a really nice smooth texture and it honestly makes my skin look and feel flawless!

Concealer

FullSizeRender-171

This pretty much goes hand in hand with the foundation! The Rimmel London Wake Me Up Concealer. This stuff is SO great for under eye bags! It has yellow undertones that help combat those pesky dark circles.

Powder

FullSizeRencder

Okay, okay, last Rimmel product I swear! At least I think I do… It’s a good brand! The Rimmel London Stay Matte Pressed Powder. This stuff is gold for setting your makeup. It’s only been very recently that I have gone from this to a MAC powder, but not because I didn’t love it anymore, just because I wanted to try something new! I use this in the Translucent shade because I don’t want any extra coverage, I simply use it to keep my makeup looking fresh all day. Seriously, so good!

Blush

FullSizeRender-173

Nyx Blushes are definitely great ones! I’m a huge fan of peachy toned blushes, and this one is so nice! It adds such a nice pop of colour with a touch of shimmer. Great Summer shade! I definitely recommend.

Eyeshadow

FullSizeRender-172

I’m pretty crap when it comes to eyeshadow, but these L’oreal Infallible Eyeshadows are spectacular! They come in so many lovely shades, both neutral and very vibrant, and I have yet to try one that I haven’t liked!

Eyeliner

FullSizeRender-175

I am pretty shit when it comes to eyeliner; we all know this! But a good black eyeliner pencil is a huge must-have in my opinion and I’m a pretty big fan of more or less every one that I have tried by L’oreal. They go on smooth, it’s easy to create a nice line, as well as create a nice smouldery, smokey eye. I’m a big fan!

Mascara

Maybelline do the best drugstore mascaras in my opinion! My two favourites are the Lash Sensational, andthe Colossal Cat Eye. Both are so nice! Both give lots of volume, I don’t experience any clumping, and they are both very affordable!

Eyebrows

FullSizeRender-174

Okay so clearly the powder was not the last Rimmel product… my bad! I love this stuff because I already have quite a thick brow so this is good to just add a touch of colour and help keep the hairs in place. Brow This Way is very easy to use and a great product to start with if you want to build up your brow knowledge.

Lipstick

FullSizeRender-169

Revlon Super Lustrous Lipsticks are the bomb! There are so many colours, both matte and sheen, and they are so affordable! I own SO many of these lipsticks and I have never purchased one I didn’t love.

Well there you go friends! I hope you enjoyed my drugstore recommendations, and I hope you found this helpful! Be sure to let me know what some of your top drugstore picks are.

Have a great day!

x

3 thoughts on “Drugstore Starter Kit

Leave a Reply

