How To Fix a Broken Blush

It’s such a crap feeling; when you’re doing your makeup, or putting it away, and you drop your bag or compact and you know before you’ve even bent down to pick it up that your favourite blush is ruined. It’s devastating.

About a month ago I dropped one of my favourite MAC powders. It’s taken me a long time to get around to fixing it but I finally have!

And of course I had to share it with all of you!

 

What you will need:

FullSizeRender-184

Rubbing Alcohol
A Toothpick
A Q-Tip
Saran Wrap
Paper Towel

Take the saran wrap and place it over the powder in the compact. Then take the toothpick and use it to break up the large pieces that are still intact. It doesn’t have to be a powder, although that might be easier to work with. Saran wrap just helps create less of a mess.

Then open the rubbing alcohol, and using a little bit at a time, pour it into the powder, using the toothpick to stir it together. Continue pouring in the rubbing alcohol until the powder absorbs the liquid and you are left with a thick paste.

I then just used my finger to smooth it down.

FullSizeRender-185

Then I took the Q-Tip and went around the edges of the compact, clearing up excess smear and mess that I had created when I smoothed the product down.

FullSizeRender-187

Leave the blush/ powder to sit over night, and when the alcohol has dried it should be good for use again!

This info has been such a lifesaver for me! I was worried I would have to throw this compact out! And it was limited edition, so I wouldn’t have been able to find another (first world problems, I know…).

Hope you found this helpful!

Peace x

Leave a Reply

