Embrace the Change 

Hi friends! 
Just wanted to make a super quick post/ update! 
I wrote a post a few months back where I talked about changing my hair colour. My whole life I’ve been a brunette- a very dark brunette. Except this one time in university where I bleached my hair myself so I could make it fire engine red… What the hell was I thinking!? My hair has been black, brown, and highlighted, but for the most part it’s stated the same. I never really cut it so the style for the most part is always the same. 
So near the end of February I was craving a change. A lot had been going on in my life and I just needed to do something to make it feel like I could control things. So I took the plunge and decided I wanted to be blonde.
Now, it’s a process! It can take many sessions and months to achieve the exact colour you want, and you can really damage your hair in the process. 


The photo on the left is me before; taken in November. On the right is me today. 


Now on the left is my hair in February, after the first session. Then in March after another, and then the picture on the right is my hair now. 

It’s been a long time, and I’m still undecided on how I feel about it! It’s a big change. A part of me is saying go blonder, a part of me is saying change it back now!

But I think I’ll keep it. I never in a million years thought I would want blonde hair! I never really had an interest. But sometimes change is good, and you just gotta go with it! 

Embrace it, and learn to love it 

3 thoughts on “Embrace the Change 

    1. Thank you! I really do love it! But yeah, I always thought I would look ridiculous with blonde hair, making the transition from such a dark brown. But I’m a big fan! xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

