It’s Always Bright in Brighton; Day 2

Hey everyone! Bit more of an exciting day for you ally today! I had a massive lie-in (well, 9AM is massive for me!) since I was so dang jet lagged, and I woke up feeling much more refreshed and ready to take on the day!

Fun fact though, I went to straighten my hair that I hadn’t bothered to do anything with for the plane ride, and my straightener decided to crap out on me. Excellent. I hate when my natural hair, so it was off to Super Drug to buy a cheap Β£10 one. It’s not great, but it gets the job done!


My face is pretty standard; nothing fancy for today: The Body Shop Instablur Face Primer, MAC Pro Longwear Nourishing Foundation, MAC Mineralized Skinfinish in Otherearthly, and MAC Veluxe Brow Liner in Brunette. My eyes are naked, save for my eyelash extensions. A nice and simple look for a still very tired girl.

Then it was off to The Lanes for shopping, and of course lunch.

I can’t decide if I should do individual posts for hauls when I buy stuff, or save everything for when I get home and do one big haul. Although that might be a bit daunting… Thoughts?

I didn’t buy much today anyway; just a pair of grey skinny jeans a white top from Oasis. And the shit straightener of course.

I love it here

Lunch was at a cute pub that I of course cannot remember the name of! The food was good, but the cider was better!

Okay, so earlier when I said I didn’t buy much, that was a lie… I kinda splurged and bought myself…

…. A Ted Baker Bag! I am still a little in shock

Yes, it was damn expensive, but I’m on holiday! And I’ve always wanted one, and I refuse to feel bad about this! Besides, look how pretty!


I’m in love.

That’s it for now folks! Hope you enjoyed xx

Leave a Reply

