Late Night Mini Drugstore Haul

Hey lovelies, happy Monday!

Last night, after what was a stressful evening at work, before I headed home I decided to hit up the local Shoppers Drug Mart, AKA my favourite place ever. Seriously, I spend far too much money there, far too often. BUT, it’s been a while since I had a nice little splurge and treated myself, so I figured what the hell. Treat yo’self girl!

I didn’t buy a huge amount, these days I can’t really justify throwing away dollars and dollars on products I may not even use. Jeez, is this what growing up is like??!

Anyway, here’s what I did get!

Left: Biore Charcoal Nose Strips. I friggin love these things! Like seriously, obsessed. I use them all the time, probably more often than I should. I HATE how big the pores on my face are, especially my nose. I’ve tried so many things, and nothing really helps and makes them smaller, but these are about as good as it gets.

Right: Garnier SkinActive Micellar Water. I love Micellar Water; I don’t take my makeup off using anything else. I’ve used this product/ brand before, and have absolutely no complaints! Seriously recommend you give it a shot.

FullSizeRender-193

Quo Blending Sponge. Basically, a knockoff of the Beauty Blender, but a heck of a lot cheaper! It may not work quite as well, but really there isn’t much of a difference, and I don’t have a store in my town where I can buy an original Beauty Blender. And I don’t hate saving a few bucks. Plus Quo is a great higher end drugstore brand, that I have no complaints about!

 

 

Left: Aussie 3 Minute Miracle. This stuff is a friggin godsend! In general, I don’t use Aussie products- I’m not a huge fan of them, but this is totally an exception. I use it every 2nd or 3rd time that I wash my hair and it stays so soft and smooth for days!

Right: John Frieda Sheer Blonde In Shower Lightening Treatment. What a mouthful! I have never used this product, or brand before, but I have friends that have and love it! As most of you know, I’ve been transitioning to blonde for the past few months; you can read more about that in my post, Embrace the Change . A few days ago I went in to get more blonde added, and I’ll insert a photo at the end of this post so you can see the progress! I’m super happy with how it looks, but near my roots it is a bit brassier than I would like, so I purchased this in the hopes that it will tone it out a bit.

 

That’s it folks! Just a few quick purchases. Hope you enjoyed this post! Have you tried any of these products? What are your thoughts?

Peace x

FullSizeRender-196

 

3 thoughts on “Late Night Mini Drugstore Haul

Leave a Reply

