Kill The Clutter

“An organized life is the key to happiness”

At least that’s what mama always said.

HA! Just kidding. My mother has never said those words to me. She has however, told me that I am a pack-rat and a hoarder. I used to fight her on that, but these days I tend to agree. I hate throwing stuff away! Almost as much as I hate cleaning. Well, ‘hate’ is a strong word. Every now and then I get this huge burst of energy telling me that I NEED to clean. And that is exactly how I felt when I got home from work today and saw the state that my makeup was in.

And so I set to work! I mean look at this place. It’s a hot mess, emphasis on the mess. What’s wrong with me that I let it get to that! But you know when you’re in a funk, and you just can’t be bothered with stuff? Yeah that’s how I’d been feeling. But it’s time to get myself out of my funk and back on track! I can’t live like this, and I don’t want to. So let’s go!

 

 

I swatched just about every lipstick I own, and I have so many similar ones! Like how does one not notice when they own four different lipsticks, all the same colour? I picked out my favourites based off of texture, pigment, consistency, and brand. I have my favourite brands of course, so I’m going to stick to that when I can.

The photo on the right is what I was tossing. Old makeup holders that are just cluttering up space more than anything. Foundations that are empty, or the wrong colour, or that I just don’t like so why do I still have them? Eyeshadows that are years old and haven’t been worn in god knows how long, and broken eyebrow brushes and broken lipsticks.

FullSizeRender 3 copy 3

TA-DA

How much nicer does that look!? SO MUCH. Sorry about the laptop- I was watchingΒ NashvilleΒ and just couldn’t stop.

It is with good intentions that I am going to try and keep my makeup nice and organized like this! I really am going to try! But I’m only human, and I make no promises.

Do you ever get an uncontrollable urge to organize? Do you even let your makeup get to the state that I did?

Hope you enjoyed!

x

Leave a Reply

