I Think You Should Know

It’s about love. Not necessarily romantic love, but the love of a family. What it felt like the first time you fell in love, or realized that you had people in your life that cared about you. The love you felt the first time you heard a particular song, or saw your favourite band play live. It’s about realizing that your friends are your family and that your brother is your hero. It’s about realizing that’s all you need to get by. That anything can be conquered and you can be anyone you want so long as you hold on, and stay true to that love.

 

 

I may have mentioned I’m writing a novel. It’s a true story; based off the people and the places that I love. It’s funny and it’s sweet, and yet it’s sad and it can be dark. It’s a love story, and it’s a story about growing up. It’s about overcoming your fears and becoming yourself. It’s about learning to welcome new experiences, and learning to say let go.

Above is the little prologue. Those few short sentences are the best way I could possibly think of to sum up my feelings, and what my story is really all about.

Let me know what you think, and if you want to know more.

Peace x

4 thoughts on “I Think You Should Know

Leave a Reply

