Long Time

Hey friends,

It’s been an awfully long time since we talked; through no ones fault but my own. You know when you get too much inside your own head? You know that feeling, when your life is in a little bit of a rut? You know how sometimes you just feel at a standstill? You know how sometimes you just want things to change?

Of course you do. You all do. We all do.

I have felt all of these things and more lately, causing me to put blogging on the back burner and focus more on writing my novel, concentrate on my job, applying to go back to school, and I recently moved.

I had my birthday and turned another year older, I had a fight with a long time friend, and I seriously considered hopping on a plane to Costa Rica. Why Costa Rica, you ask? Sloths. Creatures of pure joy and happiness. Plus I went there a few years ago and ever since I can’t get the countries beauty and welcoming people out of my mind.

I seriously considered deleting this blog, but truth is, I love blogging! I love writing something that people actually read. When someone comments on one of my posts, I seriously am filled with so much joy. It means the world to me, and I’m not ready to give up on it. Although I may be making a few changes. We’ll see. Everything changes eventually; everything, and everyone grows. Maybe it’s time to branch out and do just that.

So, this is just a quick post to say: I’m back. I hope you missed me. But even if you didn’t, I missed you.

So let’s start again.

Peace x

img_3927

Leave a Reply

