Thankful //Blessed

If any of you reading this are Canadian, then Happy Thanksgiving my friends! I hope you all had as good a weekend as me; spending time with family, catching up with friends, enjoying that crisp autumn air, and stuffing your faces with turkey and pumpkin pie! Well, no turkey in my case (vegetarian and all) but definitely pumpkin pie.

So what am I thankful for? A heck of a lot really! My amazing family who always support me, my great friends who always make time for me, my job where I know my boss and co-workers appreciate me, and the beautiful island that I get to call home. I am thankful for all the amazing people I have met, and the incredible memories I have from all my travels. I’m grateful for pumpkin pie, Stove Top stuffing, Pumpkin Ale,Β the way the leaves change colour when autumn comes around, good books and cups of tea, coffee dates with friends, haunted house trips and pumpkin patches, sloths, my dog, hikes with a killer view at the top, new adventures with old friends, and SO much more.

Sorry, kind of rambled there. But I really am thankful. I’m a pretty lucky girl!

 

What are you thankful for?

Peace x

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Mack says:

    This post made me A. Jealous and B. Happy. I know us Americans celebrate our thanksgiving in a quick tic, but come on, thanksgiving in the best and the fact that Canadians had the best excuse to eat pumpkin pie already makes me quite the jealous girl πŸ˜‰ I will have to try pumpkin ale this year! So beautiful the way you count your blessings too! Have a wonderful rest of your week! xx

    Like

    1. sophialo says:

      Pumpkin ale is sooo good! I really don’t think you’ll be disappointed! And who doesn’t love pumpkin pie? I’m looking forward to leftovers tonight! πŸ™‚ xx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Mack says:

        Eat it allll for me please! Now I’m craving it. I’m counting down the days till Thanksgiving- my mother in law makes the BESTTTTT pumpkin pie of all time. But she lives across the country, so I have to wait. So worth it! Haha

        Like

Leave a Reply

