Whisky & Wine

Hey friends!

Let me tell you about the amazingness that was my Saturday night. Once or twice a year my dad gets together with a few of his friends, my brother and some of his friends, and of course me, and we sit down for an evening of whisky tasting. We talk about the production of the whisky, the history, and the culture. We discuss the smell, the taste, and the finish. We talk about the different regions it comes from, (I’m talking single malt scotch here peeps, so it’s all from Scotland) and the differences that can cause.

So in other words, we are kind of giant nerds.

It was SO much fun! We had a blast, and between the whisky there was copious amounts of wine served, so needless to say I was not feeling at the top of my game this morning. Totally worth it though.

img_4618

img_4621

I live for nights like these! Nights spent with good people, good drinks, good tunes, and good times. There was a lot of sing-a-longs going on as we broke out the Billy Joel and The Proclaimers. There was even a little dancing.

Nights like these just remind me of all the amazing people in my life and how lucky I am. And now that my hangover has finally passed, I can’t wait for the next tasting night!

How did you spend your weekend?

x

img_4619

Leave a Reply

