Old/ Empty Products

Hello my lovelies!

So you all know I recently splurged with my Online Beauty Buys, and that means that I have some products I need to dispose of!

Not all of these are empties, a few are just old and NEED to go.

empties

Rimmel “Wake Me Up; Anti-Fatique Foundation” I purchased this in a pinch, when I was low on a MAC foundation and couldn’t make it to the store (there isn’t one in my town). I used to LOVE this foundation. Before I discovered high-end products it was my drugstore go-to. However, I don’t know if they changed the formula, or perhaps my skin has changed, but it just didn’t fit the same. It used to give me such a flawless finish but this time around I did not like the way it fit me at all. Not to mention that I found all the shades to have a very orangey tone and that just doesn’t suite me.

Quo Beauty Sponge. Clearly this is a product that isn’t empty, but it is nasty and it has got to go. It is super important to change your beauty sponges or blenders regulary as they suck in all the makeup and bacteria, and you don’t want to constantly be dabbing that on your face. Also when I get a new foundation I like to get a new sponge so the two can start fresh together.

Too Faced “Hangover” Primer. Sadly this one is empty. I LOVED this primer, no complaints. It made my skin feel super nourished before I put my makeup on and it has great staying power. Definitely recommend, and would definitely buy again.

MAC “Pro Longwear Nourishing Foundation” By far one of my favourite foundations. I have repurchased this several times, and the only reason I didn’t again is because I want to branch out and get a feel for other products. I love the matte finish this gives my skin, and I especially love that it lasts me all day. Will definitely repurchase in the future.

Rimmel London Soft Kohl “Kajal Eye Liner” This was a decent enough eyeliner, but after a few weeks it became a little cakey and tough to apply. It’s just a pencil (I suck with liquids), and for the most part I was happy with it. It has pretty good staying power, and it’s inexpensive.

MAC “Brow Set” I loved this stuff. It helped my brows stay in place, and it has lasted me a long time! I would say that it is definitely worth the money. Sadly though, it is now old and discoloured from makeup and other eyebrow pencils. Time to go!

That’s it, that’s all folks! Hope you enjoyed this post, and if you’ve used any of these products or have any thoughts, please let me know!

Peace x

Leave a Reply

