I’m With the Band

Hello my lovely blogging friends!

You ever have days or moments that just make your heart feel good and your soul smile? Do you have anyone in your life who makes you feel so inspired just by being around them? Well I can answer yes to both those questions, and I count myself pretty lucky that I can.

Last night I went to see one of my favourite bands (who happen to be good friends of mine) play. I’ve talked about them before, you can catch up on that here in my April Faves post.

img_4708img_4707

I am blown away by these boys every time I see them play. They are seriously unreal! If you’re into rock music, they are called Band of Rascals and I strongly suggest you check them out.

It was a great night filled with laughter, wine, stupid dance moves, good music, old friends, new friends, mosh pits, snapchat stories, drunken taxi rides, late night pizza, so many more things that make my heart happy.

img_4703

I have the best group of friends and I wouldn’t have wanted to spend the night listening to good music with anyone else.

Sorry that this was kind of a sappy post, but sometimes you just have to share the things that make you happy! And these people, and that band, definitely do!

How did you spend your weekend?

Peace x

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Mack says:

    Looks like such a fun time!!! I love new music suggestions- I can’t wait to check them out. Also- still loooooving the blonde hair. Rocking it (no pun intended 😉 )

    Like

    1. sophialo says:

      Girl this made me laugh out loud! Haha. I hope you like them!! And thank you about the blonde hair comment 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

