Tis The Season: Staff Party Edition

Goood morning lovelies!

Last night was my Christmas staff party, and let me tell ya! What a party it was! I’ve raved about my boss and my coworkers before, and nothing has changed; they are still amazing.

 

 

We started the evening at my bosses house with countless bottles of wine, and incredible presents that were wrapped under her twelve foot tree. Yes. Twelve foot. She is always buying us little gifts and spoiling us, but on Christmas she really goes all out.

Which brings us to dinner!

xmasparty1

My boss is an unreal cook! Every dinner we have she goes all out for us. We had yorkshire puddings, broccoli, roasted carrots and cherry tomatoes, mashed potatoes, prime rib (well, not for me) She put me to work making the blue cheese sauce which was out of this world if I say so myself, and since I’m a vegetarian, she made me my own gravy! It was deliscious, and I of course ate way too much.

We take a photo on her stairs every year; it’s like our christmas tradition! And we of course posed for photos in front of the tree.

xmasparty5

Then we went to the Christmas Train where we took our photo with Santa! The Christmas train is this adorable old little train at the forest museum in my town that they put on every year. They light up the whole property with thousands of Christmas lights and you take a little cruise around listening to Christmas music and just enjoying the atmosphere. And this time there was even snow on the ground which just made it a little bit more magical!

To cap off the evening we went bowling! And I must say, I did pretty dang good! Not at first, but the more I drank, the better I got! That seems like it shouldn’t be right, but I’m not going to question it!

Last night was unreal, and it’s just the start! This week is going to be filled with Christmas parties and events! Stay tuned for more.

I hope everyone is enjoying the holiday season as much as I am!

Peace x

xmasparty6

Leave a Reply

