Review:Smashbox Studio Skin Foundation

Hello there my lovelies! Just dropping in to give you a quick opinion/ review post on the Smashbox Studio Skin 15 Hour Wear Foundation. WOW. What a mouthful.

Now, I purchased this foundation when I had run out of my holy grail MAC foundation, which I feel like I talk about aaalllll the timeeee. But I thought I would try something different and the girl at Sephora recommended this one. I explained to her that my skin tends to be a little on the drier side, I wanted a medium/ full coverage and something buildable but wearable.

I was quite looking forward to trying this after she raved about it, but honestly, MEH. I’m not a fan. I wouldn’t say it’s awful or anything, but I definitely wouldn’t repurchase, and I probably won’t finish the bottle.

Here’s Why

While the colour was a great match for my skin, consistency wasn’t. I wouldn’t recommend this to someone with dry skin issues, as I found it to be quite cakey and hard to apply. It never seemed to want to spread or go on evenly. It just kind of clumped up in places and made my skin flakey. I also would not say it is 15 hour wear at all. After a few hours it could use a touch up. Like I said, I asked for a medium/ full coverage, but I would say this is more of a light/ medium coverage. It definitely has the potential to be buildable, but it just doesn’t work with/ fit my skin type. The formula just doesn’t work for me.

If this is your favourite foundation, then I’m sorry! I’m sure it works better for some people and different skin types. It’s just not for me!

So back to my trusty MAC Pro Longwear I go. I guess it’s better to stick with what you know anyway, right? Actually scratch that! I love trying new things and products! It’s all a part of the process. Just because I didn’t love this product doesn’t mean I won’t love the next new one I try! At least that’s what I’ll tell myself…

Hope you enjoyed this review! Or found it helpful in someway! If you agree or disagree, let me know!

Peace x

 

Leave a Reply

