Tis The Season: Friendmas Edition

Merry Christmas Eve my sweet blogging friends! The past few days have been hectic, fun-filled, cookie-filled, wine-filled, and adventure-filled! What more could a girl want?

One of the things I love most about the holiday season is the fact that everyone comes back to town! You get to see family and friends you haven’t seen in months. My best friend lives on the other side of the country, and Christmas is the only chance I get to see her. Not often enough!

Wednesday her and I spent the day on a beautiful hike, stuffing our faces with delicious food at one of our favourite pubs, and showing her new boyfriend around our small town. It was the perfect catch-up day.

 

 

Thursday night my friends Luke and Steph had a friend Christmas dinner/ gift exchange. Allll of my closest friends were there, and it was definitely a night for the books. There was enough food and wine to feed an army of hungry alcoholics, and everyone put on their best ugly Christmas sweaters to celebrate the season with good friends. There was laughter everywhere, a competition to see who made the best mashed potatoes, and a delicious bottle of scotch to finish off the night.

Not to mention the bottle of champagne we popped off the deck.

friendmas5

It was one of those nights that make you truly grateful for the people in your life.

 

And lastly, yesterday was a day spent making delicious Christmas goodies and cookies! I’ve said it before, I’ll say it again, I loveeee to bake! And I don’t want to brag, but I must be pretty good at it, since all the cookies I made yesterday (about 30-40) are already all gone… I guess next year I need to double the batch…

 

Now today is Christmas Eve, and tonight is my Family Christmas party with all our closest family friends. It feels like the season that never ends! Not that I’m complaining!

I hope all of your holiday seasons are going just as well as mine!

Peace x

 

 

2 Comments Add yours

    1. sophialo says:

      Thanks lovely! Happy holidays! x

      Like

Leave a Reply

