High End Essentials

Hi loves!

So, it’s no secret that makeup is one of my greatest joys in life. While I do have some drugstore favourties and holy grails that you can check out here, I wanted to share with you some of my more higher-end favourites, and products that I find myself being constantly drawn to. Enjoy!

First we’ll start off with MAC, as this company has created my top 2 products. First up is their Pro Longwear Foundation. I can’t even remember how many times I have talked about this product I love it that dang much! It lasts all day on my skin, doesn’t run, and provides a matte finish. I wear it to work and the gym and I never sweat it off, yet it is so easy to remove at the end of the day. Can it get any better?

Next, is MAC Lipsticks. I WANT THEM ALL. I already own too many to count, and stay tuned because there will be a post on those in the very near future, but I want to buy more and more and MORE. I basically can’t step foot in a MAC without buying one. My top three have got to be Blankety, Velvet Teddy, and Russian Red. 

Urban Decay is another brand that has created some of my all time faves. Their Pore Perfecting Primer is a product I find myself reaching for on the daily, and have purchased time and time again. I love the finish is gives my skin when applied before my foundation.

And I am sure most would agree when I say that the Naked Palette is without a doubt a MUST HAVE. They are all great, but the first one is probably my favourite. I don’t think there is one colour in there I don’t love.

While I don’t wear mascara anymore (thank you eyelash extensions) when I did, it had to be Too Faced “Better Than Sex” Mascara. MY LORD it is amazing. It instantly grows and lengthens my lashes and makes my eyes pop and seem bigger. Honestly, sometimes I wish I didn’t have extensions so I could wear this mascara again. Maybe one day.

Anastasia Beverly Hills Glow Kit is a relatively new addition to my collection, but one I find myself unable to live without. I love all the shades! There is a perfect highlight and a perfect bronzer for my skin tone. Seriously. I am obsessed. Go buy it. Now.

NARS blushes are beyond beautiful. In a word, they are, amazing. That being said Orgasm has got to be my favourite. It is such a beautiful pink tone that suites all kinds of skin tones. Not to mention, the names of these blushes are hilarious. I know it’s a little immature but I can’t help but laugh each time I read out Orgasm or Deep Throat. But regardless, they are beautiful, and everyone should own at least one.

Hoola Bronzer by Benefit is hands down my holy grail bronzer! It is just SO perfect. I am quite a pale person (thanks mom and dad for the pale and pasty British skin) but this bronzer suites me so well! And if it suites me and doesn’t make me look like I am caked in makeup, then it will definitely suite you, and help those cheek bones pop!

I think I’ve about covered the basis here folks with my High End Must-Haves, and I hope you enjoyed! If there are any products you think I should know about, or if you have an opinion on any that I’ve talked about here, you know I’d love to know!

Peace x

Leave a Reply

