Febuary Favourites

Hey there friends!

I am having a super hard time with the fact that it is already Febuary! Jaunary just flew by! This past month has been pretty dang crazy, but I do have a few favourites that I thought I would take a quick minute to share with all of you!

febuaryfaves

Garnier Micellar Water: THIS is life. It’s the only thing I use to take off my makeup at the end of the day, and I would highly recommend it to anyone. WAY better than makeup wipes.

The Body Shop Bronzer: This has been one of my favourite bronzers for years! I discovered an unopened one a few weeks ago at the bottom of makeup bag and I 100% took a second to jump for joy. UNFORTUNATELY, while I will always love it, I just don’t think it looks as good on the blonde version of me, as it did on the brunette. Guess I’ll have to find a new go-to!

Escents Aroma Blend; Breeze: For Christmas, my brother got me a diffuser and ever since I have been OBSESSED! His girlfriend got me this scent as well, and while the ones he got me are nice, this one has me hooked! I can’t go a day without using it. Seriously guys, it’s an addiction! But one I’m willing to live with.

The House on Cold Hill: I love to read; always have. I’m a big nerd that way. One of my favourite genres is by FAR murder/ mystery, and one of my favourite authors is Peter James, a thriller writer based out of Brighton, England. Which, also happens to be one of my favourite cities! “THe House on Cold Hill” is a ghost story, which is a bit different from what he usually writes, and let me tell you my friends, it is damn good! I can’t put it down, and I am so close to being done, so I know what I’ll be doing when this post is done…

Tangle Teaser: AKA the BEST hairbrush EVER. I picked this up from Sephora when I was in Paris, but you can get it from any Sephora, and probably other stores too (I’m pretty sure I’ve seen them at Sally’s Beauty Supply). It is perfect for my thick and curly hair, and is good for wet or dry locks. I seriously recommend you pick one up! I of course, had to get pink, but there are lots of fun colours to choose from!

Too Faced Pink Leopard: I was in Sephora (of course) a few weeks ago looking for a new blush/ bronzer (see above) and I picked this bad boy up. I haven’t exactly used it yet, but I can guarantee I’m going to love it! When I swatched it on my hand in the store, I loved the colour it made when all blended together. Anyone tried it?

Juicy Couture Perfume: God damn this smells good! One of my all time favourites, but it’s pretty intense so I don’t wear it all the time. I mean, it’s a great perfume to wear on a night out, but I wouldn’t wear it to work or anything.

Real Techniques Bold Metals Foundation Brush: If I’m not applying my makeup with a beauty blender, then chances are I’m applying it with this. I was STOKED when I found it at one of my local drug stores, since I know the majority of the collection is only sold at certain chains they don’t have in Canada. I can’t wait for my next trip overseas, when I will definitely pick up more!

The Body Shop Wild Argan Oil Body Lotion: OKAY. So, I have always suffered from dry skin. Like, my whole life. I have never found a scrub or a lotion that worked as well for me as this one does.I picked it up just after Christmas when the body shop was having a sale, and I’m already going to need to get a new one soon. It leaves my skin so smooth and gentle, and it smells amazing. Like I could take a spoon and eat it like a tub of ice cream… but I won’t. Cause that would be weird…

 

I hope you enjoyed my Febuary Favourites my friends! Leave me a link in the comments to your favourites posts so I can check them out!

Peace x

Leave a Reply

