There’s Always Time for Cookies…

I am a firm believer that no matter how full you are after dinner, you still have room for dessert.

Tonight I got out of work early because it is snowing like CRAZY over here on the west coast. Seriously. We haven’t had this much since 1996, and I didn’t even live here then.

I took this opportunity to catch up on homework (finished my first unit of event school, hell ya!) and bake some cookies I’ve been wanting to try.

These are two ingredient cookies,Β and I found the recipe on Pinterest.Β Seriously, TWO ingredients, that’s it! And of course you can add optionals.

1 Cup Quick Oats, 2 Ripe Bananas, and I added a handful of chocolate chips.

Mash the bananas in a bowl and mix with the oats, and then add in any optionals you want to include.

Preheat the oven to 350F, and place the cookies on a greased baking sheet and bake for 15 minutes.

fullsizerender-235

This recipe really couldn’t be any easier guys, and let me tell you, that these cookies are damn delicious! And seriously, bananas, oats, and a sprinkling of chocolate chips? Pretty dang healthy too!

fullsizerendjer

Okay, I’m off to do more homework and eat my weight in these cookies. I hope you all have a fantastic evening!

Peace x

 

Leave a Reply

