Day Off: Makeup Look

I work in a diner, and while I wear makeup basically every day, on my days off I definitely put in more of an effort in my appearance. I mean, at the diner, I really have no one to impress; I know that’s not the right attitude to have but I can’t help it. And I work long hours and am constantly running around getting sweaty and gross, so wearing a full face of makeup just doesn’t seem like a solid option.

SO, since today was my day off, I decided to put in the effort so that I could feel a little better about myself.

Face Makeup

MAC Pro Longwear Foundation, Hula Brozer, Too Faced “Pink Leopard”

Eyes

MAC Superfly Eyeliner, Maybelline The Falsies Mascara

Lips

MAC Creme Cup

Pretty simple and basic, yet I felt pretty good about myself today. Of course, then I spent the day baking and my hair is now in a bun on top of my head, and my clothes are covered in flour and food colouring… probably should have worn an apron. On the brightside I now have delicious cupcakes, cookies, and scones!

Peace x

Leave a Reply

