You’re Doing Fine

Hellooo my friends!

Today, we’re gonna be going down a different path in terms of content, because, well, to be honest, I just kind of need to vent/ rant a little, and I think I have something kind of important to say/ share with you all.

So here it is: You are doing fine. It’s okay, if you aren’t at the point in your life where you thought you would be, it’s okay if you don’t have your career figured out, if you’re still in school- if you didn’t go to school, or if you’re single.

It is okay, to not have your shit together.

When I was eighteen, I never in a million years thought that I would be a twenty four year old waitress, living in that same small town. I never thought I would drop out of university.

But, when I was eighteen, I also never in a million years thought that I would have done as much travelling as I have done. I never thought I would have seen as much of the world as I have at such a young age. And while I currently live in that same small town, I haven’t always. I have moved about three times, but somehow I always end up back here.

And yes, a part of me thought that by now I would be settled down with a nice young man. But you know what, part of the reason why I’m not, is because I won’t settle. After a lot of crappy experiences, I now know what I’m worth and what I deserve, and I’m not going to settle for anything less. No one should.

So embrace the imperfecness (is that even a word?) of your life! Enjoy being single, enjoy not being tied down. Go out and do what you want, travel where you want, eat what you want, dress how you want, enjoy your job (whatever it may be) and most importantly, just relax. Remember to breathe. Everything will work out.

You’re doing fine.

Peace x

Leave a Reply

