Back to my roots

Hey loves!

So a few days ago, I woke up, took a look in the mirror, and realised that I barely recognised myself anymore… and not in a good way. It was time to change things up, and get myself back to my roots.

IMG_5692

About eighteen months ago I wanted to change who I was, and I did that by dying my hair blonde. I had just lost my grandmother, and I had just had my heart broken and I needed to feel like there was something left that I could control. So I changed my appearance.

Do not get me wrong, I loved every minute that I was blonde! It allowed me to be someone else; someone I didn’t think that I could be. But now, my life has settled, and I’m back in control, and I don’t feel like I need to hide anymore.

So here I am; back to a brunette, and back to my roots. And looking forward to all that is to come.

IMG_5678Peace x

6 Comments Add yours

  1. mariiacano says:

    You look so stunning! I am also thinking about dying my hair back to brown, but I don’t want to do my exact natural shade, cause I think it’s kinda dull, but a more dark chocolate brown. So scared of doing my whole head though. I’ve only ever done ombre, balayage or highlights.

    Instagram | Facebook | Bloglovin’

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sophia Lo says:

      Thank you! You should go for it! Embrace the change! You can always change it back xxx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. mariiacano says:

        But it’s so bad for your hair 😭

        Like

      2. Sophia Lo says:

        True! Being blonde destroyed my hair. Which is partly why I went back to brown

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Mackenzie says:

    GIRL. I loved your blonde, but dannng you look so beautiful with your natural color too. You are lucky you can work it both ways. LOVE LOVE LOVE. Thanks for sharing with us! I’m glad you are feeling better about everything in general too!

    Like

    1. Sophia Lo says:

      Thanks lovey! It is definitely taking some getting used to! I think I’m a little in shock haha. But I do love it πŸ™‚ xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

