From Montreal, with Love

Hi lovelies!

Can you believe it is August 1st today?? Seriously, where does the time go! I hope everyone is taking advantage of the summer while it’s here!

I told you all a few weeks ago that I was heading to Montreal for my best friends wedding! Well, the wedding has been and gone! It’s crazy, I can’t believe it already happened. I spent so much time looking forward to it, and then it just whizzed by! I can’t even imagine how the bride must feel!

While yes, I am sad that it is over, I have to say, I had THE BEST TIME!

 

 

To start off, my second flight from Toronto to Montreal was delayed by an hour which SUCKED. But, I got there eventually, and it was worth the wait.

 

We hit the town for a night of drinks and dancing (the bachelorette party) and Sydney gave me such lovely gifts as a thank you for being a bridesmaid! A Sephora facemask, Sephora lip balm, Starbucks mug, pink wine glass, pajamas, and a beautiful robe. I am so lucky!

 

The day before the wedding was spent setting up for the ceremony. We hijacked Syd’s step brother to help and he and I spent the day picking wild flowers for the centrepieces, making a sign directing guests to the backyard for the ceremony, and helping Sydney’s brother and her fiance’s father setting up the chairs and tables. It was a day filled with laughter, hard work, frustration when we couldn’t get things right on the first try, determination to do better, and pride at our accomplishments!

And that of course brings us to the day of: Saturday, July 29th, 2017; the day my best friend married the man of her dreams.

It was such a beautiful and fun day! After the ceremony and reception, after we said our goodbyes to the newly weds as they headed off for their honeymoon, and after going out for drinks at one of the local bars, I finally made my way home for a solid 2 hours of sleep before I had to head off to the airport to catch my flight back home… well, my THREE flights back home. Sunday was a long ass day and I am glad it is over. I am STILL catching up on sleep.

I seriously can’t stree enough what an amazing time I had! It was such a beautiful experience, and I am so glad that I was able to be there. I wouldn’t have traded standing up there with my best friend on Saturday, for anything in the world.

Sydney, if you are reading this, I love you, and I am so happy for you and Dan. I hope you two are having an unreal time on your honeymoon. Can’t wait to hear all about it!

Peace x

4 Comments Add yours

  1. SaidaChahid. says:

    Congratulations to your friend! Nice to read you had a good time. Love the colour of the bridesmaids dresses! Very chic. Thank you for sharing. Xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. lovelindamarie says:

    Love it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

